A Concert Will Be In Session For Ace Attorney’s 20th Anniversary

Image: promax.co.jp

Wait a minute! How is Ace Attorney already 20? While the series debuted in Japan at the GBA in 2002, the West had to wait for the DS ports to play these great titles. Many were concerned that the series was finished and dusted off, just maintained by various reprints, but with last year’s Chronicles of the Great Ace Attorney, these illustrious lawyers and attorneys have been given new life.

To celebrate two decades of solving cases, pointing fingers, and posing in court, the series’ official Japanese account announced the orchestra’s concert:

2022年5月7日(土)に開催決定!

CAPCOM ID会員向けにチケット先行販売を実施!

事前にエントリー締切は3月8日(火)9:00まで、お忘れなく!

詳しくはコチラ pic.twitter.com/V9Q0MjGBDk

— 「逆転裁判」シリーズ公式ツイッター (@Gyakuten_capcom) March 3, 2022

These concerts seem to have become somewhat of an annual tradition, and last year’s performance was a hit with fans around the world, so we don’t think there will be any objection to another one! Hirofumi Kurita and the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra will return to delight fans with one of the show’s best scores.

The concert will be broadcast worldwide and is scheduled for Saturday, May 7 at 6:00 pm JST (9:00 am UK) and 1:00 am PST / 4:00 am EST — so those of you in the States will need a very early night or a very late night, whichever you prefer.

Stay tuned for when tickets go on sale at the Official site!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *