Destiny 2 Servers Down For Emergency Maintenance

According to the official Bungie Help Twitter account. Destiny 2 servers have been taken offline for emergency maintenance. As of now, developer Bungie has yet to announce what emergency caused the care or when players can expect the servers to be up again.

Destiny 2 is being taken offline for emergency maintenance. Wait for updates

— Bungie Help (@BungieHelp) March 8, 2022

The sudden outage follows a scheduled maintenance check that began this morning at 8:45 AM PT / 11:45 AM ET. According to Bungie, the original plan was for the servers to be down for approximately 45 minutes – or until 9:30 AM PT / 12:30 PM ET. However, minutes before the servers were due back online, Bungie tweeted that “Maintenance has been extended by one hour.” Bungie then assured players that “no additional downtime is expected” and tweeted 30 minutes later that the servers would be down indefinitely.

This maintenance issue comes shortly after the release of Destiny 2’s latest expansion

The Witch Queen, and just a few days after the introduction of a brand new raid. However, there is no shortage of Witch Queen content on GameSpot at the moment. If you’re looking for Witch Queen guides. Check out the five things you should do first in Destiny 2: Witch Queen, how to get the Grand Overture Exotic Catalyst, how to get the Dead Messenger Exotic Grenade Launcher, and how to get Osteo Striga. Also, be sure to check out our Witch Queen review.

GameSpot may earn commissions from retail offers.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *